On 29 June 2015, Eagle Rock Entertainment release LIVE AT SHEA STADIUM 1982 by The Who on DVD, SD Blu-ray and digital formats.  The set list on this amazing show features both classic tracks and rarely performed songs and includes: ‘Pinball Wizard’, ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’, ‘My Generation’, ‘Substitute’, ‘Who Are You’, ‘I Can’t Explain’, ‘See Me Feel Me’, ‘Baba O’Riley’ and many more. Although a couple of tracks have appeared on compilations, this is the first official release of the full show and features restored footage and newly mixed sound.

The Who’s 1982 tour, which was all in North America apart from two warm-up dates at the Birmingham NEC in England, was their last to feature Kenney Jones on drums and the band did not tour again until 1989. The tour promoted the recent IT’S HARD album, which had been released in June 1982, and the set list included a number of tracks from that album, some of which the band would only play live on this tour. This concert film features the show from the second of their two nights at New York’s Shea Stadium and was filmed on 13 October 1982.



  1. Substitute
  2. I Can’t Explain
  3. Dangerous
  4. Sister Disco
  5. The Quiet One
  6. It’s Hard
  7. Eminence Front
  8. Behind Blue Eyes
  9. Baba O’Riley
  10. I’m One
  11. The Punk And The Godfather
  12. Drowned
  13. Tattoo
  14. Cry If You Want
  15. Who Are You
  16. Pinball Wizard
  17. See Me Feel Me
  18. Love Reign O’er Me
  19. Long Live Rock
  20. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  21. Young Man Blues
  22. Naked Eye
  23. I Saw Her Standing There
  24. Summertime Blues
  25. Twist And Shout


2015 is a year of even higher profile than usual for this legendary band – with their 50th Anniversary show taking place in London’s Hyde Park – and LIVE AT SHEA STADIUM 1982 shows exactly what their reputation has been built on.

Pre-order LIVE AT SHEA STADIUM 1982 online at the The Who UK store

Pre-order links for other territories will be available shortly.




10 thoughts on “THE WHO LIVE AT SHEA STADIUM 1982”

  1. mark says:

    Never mind about 1982, are there any as yet undiscovered concerts from 71,73,75,76 tours that can be given the treatment and released. The kids of today are probably wondering what all the fuss is about when it comes to The who, but anyone who were there will know, when they hit the stage it was like a bomb going off.

  2. peter chrisp says:

    Never mind the above 1982 show? Why not? If you are a huge fan like myself and judging by the above review and the track listing it will be an amazing journey, can’t wait for it’s release and to have Kenny Jones too is a bonus.

  3. Tim says:

    This show features one of Pete Townshend’s best ever guitar solos. It’s during “The Quiet One” and I’m thrilled to finally have it on Blu-ray. It’s a bonus track on the reissue of Face Dances and it’s on Youtube in very low picture quality (thanks to me), but that’s it. Can’t wait to see the whole show! Now we just need the Who Rocks America concert released on Blu-ray in its entirety so we can have that stellar performance of “Cry If You Want.”

  4. Joe Sampson says:

    I was at that show, front row five rows back center, can’t wait to buy this !!

  5. Wil says:

    Yes it was a life experience being in that wide open stadium wind blowing large jets flying over which are silenced by the music .. it was so loud- perfect beautiful night on that open form. I was seating center upper nose bleed section one row from the top! The music was still extremely loud you would never know about the two major airports were around the corner. Best concert ever.. !!

  6. Ro says:

    I was there ! Who opened for The Who ?

    1. The Who says:

      The Clash.

  7. Paul Bernardi says:

    Joe Sampson: There were no rows. It was general admission on the floor; standing room only.

  8. Gino Natale says:

    The Clash and David Johansson, also known as Buster Poindexter.

  9. Brett says:

    I was there as well for both shows6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.