close back

Who News


Wilko Johnson 1947-2022

“More than anything Wilko wanted to be a poet. I was lucky to have known him and have him as a friend. His music lives on but there’s no escaping the final curtain this time. So it’s goodnight to Mad […]

Read More

The 13th Annual P.E.M. Memorial Event and Concert

Celebrating the Lives of our Three Lost Friends Saturday, December 3, 2022, 6:00pm EST to 9:00pm EST Finneytown High School (PAC Building) 8916 Fontainebleau Terrace, Cincinnati, Ohio 45231 The live concert will feature the band that opened for The Who […]

Read More

The Who to lead Christmas Carol Service for Nordoff Robbins

THE WHO LEAD A MAGICAL CHRISTMAS CAROL SERVICE TO RAISE ESSENTIAL FUNDS FOR MUSIC THERAPY CHARITY NORDOFF ROBBINS The legendary Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey will perform an acoustic set for Nordoff Robbins on Tuesday 13 December at St Luke’s […]

Read More

Rest in peace, Harry Alberts

Harry and Michelle “Arch Who fan Harry Alberts passed away soon after The Who’s second show in Las Vegas. At the front of the stage, with his daughter (a pilot), they grinned and smiled through the show and I managed […]

Read More

The Who acoustic to perform at Peter Blake’s 90th birthday concert

Pete Townshend is to join Roger Daltrey in an acoustic set at the concert celebrating renowned artist Sir Peter Blake’s 90th birthday. The concert will take place at the Royal Festival Hall, London on Friday 2 December and will include […]

Read More

THE WHO: Concert Memories from the Classic Years 1964 to 1976

‘The Who: Concert Memories from the Classic Years 1964 to 1976’ by Edoardo Genzolini “Edoardo’s book looks wonderful. The photographs are very special. His take on The Who, and on me, is intriguing and extremely insightful. I wasn’t always a […]

Read More