Volume 4: The Polydor Singles 1975-2015
Strictly Limited Edition Boxset Released 6 May 2016


“We’re not The Who that was but what is now The Who” ~ Roger Daltrey (Naked Eye, 1997)


The first Who release of 2016 sees the culmination of the band’s incredibly well-received series of 7” single boxsets.
Volume four of the four-part set of classic Who singles covers their time on the Polydor label from 1975 up to 2015.


The three previous boxes have compiled the singles the band released on the Brunswick, Reaction and Track labels which were released to coincide with the band’s 50th anniversary.

The fourth and final box set contains fifteen 7” singles from the band’s Polydor Records era pressed on heavyweight vinyl with card picture sleeves reproducing the period graphics on the front and the back.


The box includes classic hits such as ‘Squeeze Box’, ‘Who Are You’, ‘You Better You Bet’, ‘5.15’ and ‘Long Live Rock’ and is brought up to date by the inclusion of ‘Real Good-Looking Boy’ and ‘Be Lucky’.


Also included is the studio recording of the live favourite ‘Eminence Front’, which was scheduled for release in the UK in 1982 and even got as far as having sleeves printed but was never released.

The 15 x 7”s singles are housed in a rigid ‘lid-and-tray’ outer box with a 7” sized 20-page colour booklet with notes about each release, photos and rare period memorabilia.

Sleeve notes by Matt Kent. Design and art direction by Richard Evans.

Volume 4: The Polydor Singles 1975-2015

1: ‘Listening To You/See Me, Feel Me’ b/w ‘Overture’ (From the Tommy OST)
2: ‘Squeeze Box’ b/w ‘Success Story’
3: ‘Who Are You’ b/w ‘Had Enough’
4: ‘Long Live Rock’ b/w ‘I’m the Face’, ‘My Wife’ (live)
5: ‘5.15’ b/w ‘I’m One’. (From the Quadrophenia OST)
6: ‘You Better You Bet’ b/w ‘The Quiet One’
7: ‘Don’t Let Go The Coat’ b/w ‘You’
8: ‘Athena’ b/w ‘A Man Is A Man’
9: ‘Eminence Front’ b/w ‘It’s Your Turn’
10: ‘Twist and Shout’ b/w ‘I Can’t Explain’ (Both live)
11: ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’ / ‘Bony Moronie’ (Live at Young Vic)
12: ‘Join Together’ (Live) b/w ‘I Can See For Miles’ (Live) ‘Behind Blue Eyes’ (Live)
13: ‘Real Good-Looking Boy’ b/w ‘Old Red Wine’
‘Sound Round’, Pick Up The Peace’, Endless Wire’, We Got A Hit’, ‘They Make My Dream Come True’, ‘Mirror Door’.
15: ‘Be Lucky’ b/w ‘I Can’t Explain’ (remixed)

Pre-order here:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.