Quadrophenia: Director’s Cut Super Deluxe Edition

Released on 14 November 2011 as Polydor 2777840 and in the US as MCA2-10004.


DISC ONE – The Original album 2011 Remaster

  1. I Am The Sea
  2. The Real Me
  3. Quadrophenia
  4. Cut My Hair
  5. The Punk And The Godfather
  6. I’m One
  7. The Dirty Jobs
  8. Helpless Dancer
  9. Is It In My Head?
  10. I’ve Had Enough

DISC TWO – The Original album 2011 Remaster

  1. 5:15
  2. Sea And Sand
  3. Drowned
  4. Bell Boy
  5. Doctor Jimmy
  6. The Rock
  7. Love Reign O’er Me

DISC THREE –  Demos from Pete Townshend’s archive

  1. The Real Me – Pete Townshend
  2. Quadrophenia 4 Overtures – Pete Townshend
  3. Cut My Hair – Pete Townshend
  4. Fill No. 1 Get Out And Stay Out – Pete Townshend
  5. Quadrophenic Four Faces – Pete Townshend
  6. We Close Tonight – Pete Townshend
  7. You Came Back – Pete Townshend
  8. Get Inside – Pete Townshend
  9. Joker James – Pete Townshend
  10. Punk – Pete Townshend
  11. I’m One – Pete Townshend
  12. Dirty Jobs – Pete Townshend
  13. Helpless Dancer – Pete Townshend

DISC FOUR –  Demos from Pete Townshend’s archive

  1. Is It In My Head? – Pete Townshend
  2. Any More – Pete Townshend
  3. I’ve Had Enough – Pete Townshend
  4. Fill No. 2 – Pete Townshend
  5. Wizardry – Pete Townshend
  6. Sea And Sand – Pete Townshend
  7. Drowned – Pete Townshend
  8. Is It Me? – Pete Townshend
  9. Bell Boy – Pete Townshend
  10. Doctor Jimmy – Pete Townshend
  11. Finale: The Rock – Pete Townshend
  12. Love Reign O’er Me – Pete Townshend

DISC FIVE – Quadrophenia EP 5.1 DVD-A Surround Sound

  1. Love Reign O’er Me
  2. I Am The Sea
  3. The Real Me
  4. Quadrophenia
  5. I’ve Had Enough
  6. 5:15
  7. Doctor Jimmy
  8. The Rock

5:15 / Water

A five-CD box set of Quadrophenia with a 2011 remaster of the original double album and including two CDs of Pete’s demos and a fifth disc of eight tracks remixed in 5.1 DVD-A surround sound. Limited edition, housed in a hard slip-case.

Deluxe 100-page, hard-back book featuring a brand new 13,000 word essay by Pete Townshend, shedding exclusive light on the period before and during the creation of the album, explaining some of the technical processes – the startling and progressive use of synthesisers as well as a revealing insight into the story of the album’s central character – young mod Jimmy Cooper.

Also features Pete’s in depth, track-by-track guide to the demos and a revealing studio diary.

The stunning book also includes a treasure trove of previously unseen personal notes, photographs, handwritten lyrics and memorabilia from the period, all recently uncovered in Pete’s archive.

The package also replicates the striking black and white imagery from the original vinyl LP photography by Graham Hughes and Ethan A. Russell.

• A replica 7″ vinyl single featuring hit single ‘5.15’ / ‘Water’ in the original picture sleeve.
• Set of six facsimile memorabilia inserts housed in a card envelope.
• Replica of the original promotional Track Records 20″ x 30″ poster.

Produced by Pete Townshend

Remastered by Jon Astley at Close To the Edge
5.1 Remixes by Bob Pridden and Richard Whittaker at FX Rentals

Director’s Cut design & art direction by Richard Evans
Original design and photography by Graham Hughes
Book photography by Ethan A. Russell.
Book essay and studio notes by Pete Townshend