Live At Hull 1970

UK: Polydor 3711349. Released November 19, 2012.
US: Geffen Records B00 17696-02. Released November 19, 2012

Recorded at City Hall, Hull on February 15, 1970 – the day after the recording of the concert in the refectory at Leeds University which produced the venerable album Live at Leeds. Long considered by many to be an even better show than Leeds, the Hull tapes remained unreleased, hidden in The Who’s sound archive until 2010 when the 40th anniversary edition of Live At Leeds boxset was released which included this extra special and rare recording.

The Who Live at Hull 1970 was released as a 2-CD stand-alone album in 2012.



  1. Heaven and Hell
  2. I Can’t Explain
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Tattoo
  5. Young Man Blues
  6. Substitute
  7. Happy Jack
  8. I’m a Boy
  9. A Quick One, While He’s Away
  10. Summertime Blues
  11. Shakin’ All Over
  12. My Generation


    1. Overture
    2. It’s a Boy
    3. 1921
    4. Amazing Journey
    5. Sparks
    6. Eyesight to the Blind
    7. Christmas
    8. The Acid Queen
    9. Pinball Wizard
    10. Do You Think It’s Alright?
    11. Fiddle About
    12. Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
    13. There’s a Doctor
    14. Go to the Mirror!
    15. Smash The Mirror
    16. 16. Miracle Cure
    17. Sally Simpson
    18. I’m Free
    19. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
    20. We’re Not Gonna Take It

    Produced by Bob Pridden
    Mixed by Bob Pridden and Richard Whittaker
    Mastered at Metropolis by Andy Baldwin

    Design and Art Direction by Richard Evans
    Photos of The Who by Chris McCourt
    Liner notes by Andy Neill