Endless Wire

Endless Wire was released on 30 October 2006 (Polydor 1709519) and as a deluxe edition with a bonus disc Live At Lyon (Polydor 1709519).

In the US there was a limited edition with bonus DVD,Live At Lyon  (Universal Republic B0007846-10), a deluxe edition with bonus CD Live At Lyon  and bonus DVD,Live At Lyon  (Universal Republic B0007967-10) and a 2-LP vinyl version (Universal Republic B0007845-01)


  1. Fragments
  2. A Man In A Purple Dress
  3. Mike Post Theme
  4. In The Ether
  5. Black Widow’s Eyes
  6. Two Thousand years
  7. God Speaks Of Marty Robbins
  8. It’s Not Enough
  9. You Stand By Me
  10. Sound Round
  11. Pick Up The Peace
  12. Unholy Trinity
  13. Trilby’s Piano
  14. Endless Wire
  15. Fragments Of Fragments
  16. We Got A Hit
  17. They Made My Dream Come True
  18. Mirror Door
  19. Tea & Theatre
  20. We Got A Hit (Extended Version)
  21. Endless Wire (Extended Version)

Recorded at Pete Townshend’s home studio and Eel Pie Oceanic between autumn 2002 and summer 2006, Endless Wire was the first album of new material to be released by The Who since It’s Hard in 1982.

The album was produced by Pete Townshend with Roger Daltrey’s vocals produced by Bobby Pridden and Billy Nicholls. In the UK, it reached #9 in the charts and in the US, #7.

Design and art direction by Richard Evans, utilising elements created with the Visual Harmony software designed by Dave Snowdon and Lawrence Ball.

All tracks written by Pete Townshend except 1 and 15: Townshend/Lawrence Ball, 8: (Townshend/Rachel Fuller).

Bonus tracks recorded at the Vienne Amphitheatre, Vienne, France on July 17, 2006. Included as an extra in Europe, Asia, and at Best Buy stores in the US.

  1. The Seeker
  2. Who Are You
  3. Mike Post Theme
  4. Relay
  5. Greyhound Girl
  6. Naked Eye
  7. Won’t Get Fooled Again / Old Red Wine

Bonus DVD: The Who Live At Lyon Recorded at the Vienne Amphitheatre, Vienne, France on 17 July 2006.

  1. I Can’t Explain
  2. Behind Blue Eyes
  3. Mike Post Theme
  4. Baba O’Riley
  5. Won’t Get Fooled Again / Old Red Wine