News

Join Together @ Home : Week Three

For the third week of our Join Together @ Home series we go back to an amazing show in 1970 from the Isle Of Wight festival.

Set your reminder for the new episode on Saturday 22 August at 6pm UK / 1pm ET / 10am PT

Join Together @ Home, a new series of special performances from The Who streaming worldwide exclusively on YouTube.

Available digitally for the first time, Join Together @ Home will be streaming live and rarely seen footage every week, mini videos and special screen footage, culminating with a performance from a previously unreleased show.

Join Together @ Home is free to view, but fans are encouraged to donate to co-beneficiaries Teenage Cancer Trust and Teen Cancer America  – directly via the link provided on the YouTube page or at www.join-together.org

#thewho #withme

4 thoughts on “Join Together @ Home : Week Three”

  1. Sara says:

    Roger, why were you so emotional at the 1970 IOW?

  2. Luis says:

    Excellent what you are doing. Hope one day the whole Woodstock set will be featured. Even though Pete and Roger think that the band’s concert was not good, i’ve heard it and it’s one great concert.

  3. Brian Cady says:

    The only transport to IOW ’70 I have is that Pete drove over in his new Dodge motor home “Maxine” that was the inspiration for “Going Mobile”.

  4. Jim Meryman says:

    agree with the Woodstock comment…I was there and thought the performance was very good…also, saw the Oval Cricket Stadium show in September 1971, and the second night of the Rainbow Theater shows in November, 1971 (the best of the four Who shows I saw…just perfect)…any videos of those September shows??…loved you guys all these decades…second to none in live shows (Zeppelin a close second), and great singles and albums…thanks for all the joy over the years…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.