The Who’s Tommy Orchestral Out June 14th. Available now to pre-order

The Who’s Tommy Orchestral, performed by Roger Daltrey with members of The Who band and the orchestra conducted by Keith Levenson will be released on June 14th.

The album, which was recorded in Budapest and Bethel in upstate New York, the scene of the first Woodstock festival 50 years ago, was produced by Roger and Keith Levenson and features the core band of Simon Townshend – vocals & guitar, Frank Simes – guitar, Scott Devours – drums, Jon Button – bass, and Loren Gold – keyboards, all of whom have played with The Who live. Keith Levenson conducted The Budapest Scoring Orchestra from new orchestrations by David Campbell.

Pre-order the album here

Pre-order at The Who Store (UK) here

Pre-order at The Who Store (US) here

Take a preview listen to ‘Pinball Wizard’ from The Who’s Tommy Orchestral.


1. Overture
2. It’s A Boy
3. 1921
4. Amazing Journey
5. Sparks
6. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
7. Christmas
8. Cousin Kevin
9. The Acid Queen
10. Do You Think It’s Alright?
11. Fiddle About
12. Pinball Wizard
13. There’s A Doctor
14. Go To The Mirror!
15. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
16. Smash The Mirror
17. Refrain – It’s A Boy
18. I’m Free
19. Miracle Cure
20. Sensation
21. Sally Simpson / Gospel Piano Interlude
22. Welcome
23. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
24. We’re Not Gonna Take It

1 thought on “The Who’s Tommy Orchestral Out June 14th. Available now to pre-order”

  1. Tim says:

    Big fan – do we know what is the songlist for the current 2019 tour (Vancouver, Canada)? some ‘Tommy – Orchestral’ perhaps?
    thx! Tim.

    THE WHO REPLY: Tim, all set lists for current shows can be found on Brian Kehew’s Backstage Blog in the dropdown menu under TOUR.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.