The John Entwistle Bass Book

The John Entwistle Bass Book is available to purchase from Bassline Publishing or Amazon US or Amazon UK

The John Entwistle Bass Book contains full transcriptions of eighteen songs from John’s career with The Who including ‘5:15’, ‘Baba O’ Riley’, ‘My Generation’, ‘Pinball Wizard’, ‘Substitute’, ‘The Real Me’, ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’ and more. All transcriptions are written in both standard notation and tablature and include chord symbols and detailed performance notes. In addition to the transcriptions the book contains a detailed history of John’s career, an in-depth analysis of his playing techniques, extensive information on his basses and amplifiers and a discography/videography/recommended reading list.

The book contains the following songs:
• 5:15
• Baba O’Riley
• Bargain
• Behind Blue Eyes
• Boris the Spider
• Dreaming from the Waist
• Eminence Front
• Happy Jack
• My Generation
• Pinball Wizard
• Substitute
• Success Story
• Summertime Blues
• The Real Me
• The Seeker
• Trick of the Light
• Who Are You
• Won’t Get Fooled Again

1 thought on “The John Entwistle Bass Book”

  1. dave says:

    The best ever bass player in rock music so calm so cool he really held the Who together

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.