Live in Texas 75

Filmed at The Summit in Houston, Texas on November 20, 1975, this DVD captures a typically incendiary live performance by The Who at the start of the US leg of their tour in support of The Who By Numbers album which had been released earlier that year. The original video footage has been cleaned and the sound remixed by longtime Who collaborator Jon Astley but the show still retains a rawness that encapsulates the energy of The Who’s performance.

The set list stretches across the band’s career from classic early singles such as ‘My Generation’ and ‘Substitute’ through an extensive Tommy section and up to tracks from the then newly released The Who By Numbers.


  1. Substitute
  2. I Can’t Explain
  3. Squeeze Box
  4. Baba O’Riley
  5. Boris The Spider
  6. Drowned
  7. However Much I Booze
  8. Dreaming From The Waist
  9. Behind Blue Eyes
  10. Amazing Journey
  11. Sparks
  12. Acid Queen
  13. Fiddle About
  14. Pinball Wizard
  15. I’m Free
  16. Tommy s Holiday Camp
  17. We’re Not Going To Take It / See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
  18. Summertime Blues
  19. My Generation
  20. Join Together
  21. Naked Eye
  22. Roadrunner
  23. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  24. Magic Bus
  25. My Generation Blues