THE WHO wrapped the first leg of their THE WHO HITS 50! North American tour this past weekend with sold-out New York shows: May 26 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY and May 30 at Forest Hills Stadium in Forest Hills, NY. Now comes word that the legendary band will extend their tour into December to honor a series of postponements from the tour’s initial run and rescheduling a few dates on the fall leg of the tour. Between the North American dates, THE WHO will return to Europe for a series of shows including closing out the legendary Glastonbury Festival and a headlining performance at the famed Hyde Park in London.


First up, a few rescheduled performances – from the tour’s first leg – based on doctors’ advice that Roger Daltrey go on vocal rest, due to swollen vocal cords: Louisville, KY at KFC Yum! Center on December 4 (was May 9), St. Louis, MO at Scottrade Center on December 6 (was May 7), and Kansas City, MO at Sprint Center on December 8 (was May 5).  Additionally, a few dates on the fall leg are being re-routed also based on a doctor’s recommendation that Roger have a few additional days between shows for vocal rest.  The rescheduled fall dates are December 2 at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, ONT (originally scheduled for October 21) and December 13 at Oracle Arena in Oakland, CA (originally scheduled for September 23).  Tickets for the rescheduled shows will be honored at the new dates. All the performances will include special guests, 2015 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Joan Jett & The Blackhearts. Tickets are currently on sale at and  THE WHO HITS 50! tour is being presented by AEG Live.


“Thanks to everyone for coming to see us on the first leg of the US tour. The three lost shows will be replaced in December, I just hope it isn’t snowing in Kansas City then. Stranger things are happening with the weather.

I had a good tour I think. The setlist doesn’t allow for a lot of musical extension, but I found a few places to let rip, and in the end I just decided to jump around. It seems to have the same effect as a good solo.

The audiences have been amazing, warm and forgiving. Roger has battled sometimes, not so much with his voice as with a muscle problem that may well go back to a car crash in Australia many years ago. Towards the end he got better and better. And happier. Good to see.

The band were great. Just amazing. Tireless.

Now we are back in the UK. I can’t speak for anyone else but I have the most spectacular jet-lag (I have been away for over 9 weeks), but by the time we do the European and UK shows I’ll be back in black.”

THE WHO’s 2015 Fall North American dates are as follows:

Mon, Sep 14 San Diego, CA Valley View Casino Center
Wed, Sep 16 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
*Sat, Sep 19 Las Vegas, NV Colosseum at Caesars Palace
Mon, Sep 21 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Fri, Sep 25 Portland, OR Moda Center
Sun, Sep 27 Seattle, WA KeyArena at Seattle Center
Tue, Sep 29 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Thu, Oct 1 Calgary, BC Scotiabank Saddledome
Sat, Oct 3 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Tue, Oct 6 Saskatoon, SK SaskTel Centre
Thu, Oct 8 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sat, Oct 10 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Tue, Oct 13 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Thu, Oct 15 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat, Oct 17 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Mon, Oct 19 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri, Oct 23 Pittsburgh, PA CONSOL Energy Center
Sun, Oct 25 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Tue, Oct 27 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thu, Oct 29 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sun,  Nov 1 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Wed,  Nov 4 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Wed, Dec 2 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri, Dec 4 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Sun, Dec 6 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Tue, Dec 8 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Sun, Dec 13 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena

*Without Joan Jett & the Blackhearts.